Upcoming podcast

Yesterday, I had the privilege of sitting down in my living room with my friend Peter Haresnape, of Christian Peacemaker teams, and his friend Sarah, the current General Secretary of the Student Christian Movement of Canada. Peter asked me solid open-ended questions about my doctoral work and my life’s journey reconciling and celebrating both queerness and Christianity.

The thing I noticed most was how much joy it brought me to speak of queerness and my love of Jesus together; I also noticed that I still deeply respect how Evangelical-pentecostal (the caps or not is intentional) formed me to know and love Jesus. I’ll put the link up when the podcast becomes available on SCM Canada’s site!

Leave a Reply

