I am beloved.

Sometimes I have quick moments that remind me of basic truths.

Many of those quick moments come because I am reading a book. I was just sitting, and suddenly it hit me. God is not obsessed with my shortcomings. I am God’s beloved son, and he is very pleased with me. The author has reminded me that God is kind.

I am grateful for this, especially as I try to discern issues and practices around sexual ethics, academically and also in my personal life. I am beautiful and beloved in God’s eyes. I am accepted. I am clean. And I am willing (and willing to be made willing!) to let go of things that do not let me experience the beauty of Life.

I am beloved.

And so are you.

Leave a Reply

