Heart Circle

I came in anxious–

carrying a bruised heart,
carrying concerns about vocation,
carrying an hour spent

with Black peoples at MCC Toronto
in praise of God
using language I understood!

But as I sat with my brothers to share,
I felt my Belovedness again.

I went out, problems still unsolved,
still carried,
but seen for me at my best,
the joy I want to be in God’s good world.

To my beloved Brothers,
and to the Good God:
Thank you.

And c’mon, let’s be honest:
It felt SO good to be flirtatious, smart, and juicy.
Amen.

 

Leave a Reply

