A letter to my friend, root beer.

O root beer, my old friend:

How I will enjoy spending time with you again,
this Easter Season.

You’ve crossed my mind, lately,
but to be honest I haven’t missed you much:

I knew you would be there,
still waiting, after my short walkabout with the Rabbi.

Still:

I hope I will appreciate you more,
after making a little space for

“humans do not live by food and drink alone,
but by every word coming from the mouth of God.”

I hope your sweetness
reminds me, just a little, of

“taste and see that the Lord is good;
happy are those who trust in him.”

It will be good to spend time with you again.

Cheers and kisses,
Robbie

Leave a Reply

